June 7 2018 CanadianXPress Short Hops - CYRV-CYLW

Event announcements and discussions

Moderators: Jeff Rowland, CZVR Admin Staff, Facility Engineer

Post Reply
Brad Crockett
Site Admin
Posts: 235
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 20:08

June 7 2018 CanadianXPress Short Hops - CYRV-CYLW

Post by Brad Crockett » 01 Jun 2018, 12:54

CanadianXpress will have a group flight June 7th, Revelstoke to Kelowna. Departure from Revelstoke is scheduled for 6 PM Pacific. The entry from their calendar is below. If weather is VMC, expect VFR.

Brad

---

Title: Cooking Lake to Vancouver Short Hops - Week 4
Date: 6/7/2018 Created By: CXA125
Time: 1800PDT/2100EDT/0100Z Network: VATSIM
Details: With the addition of the B55 we thought making a journey like this would be fun, with stops along the way at several airports.

CEZ3 CYQF CYCG CYRV CYLW CYDC CYXX CYVR

The fourth leg will be flown June 7th beginning at 1800 Pacific time from Revelstoke (CYRV) to Kelowna (CYLW).

Future legs will be at the same time on Thursdays.
Brad Crockett
CZVR Chief

Brad Crockett
Site Admin
Posts: 235
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 20:08

Re: June 7 2018 CanadianXPress Short Hops - CYRV-CYLW

Post by Brad Crockett » 26 Jun 2018, 18:29

Thursday June 28th will be the last leg, CYXX to CYVR. The number of pilots participating has slowly grown from 2 to 5. Not sure how many will turn out for the finale.

Wheels up has been slightly ahead of the scheduled 6PM (PDT) departure time. Hoping that CYVR_APP, CYXX_TWR and CYVR_TWR are online.
Brad Crockett
CZVR Chief

Post Reply